Tender Not Available!

All Tender


The National Institute of Technology (NIT) Meghalaya is one among the thirty one NITs in India established under the NIT Act 2007 (Amended 2012) of the Parliament of India as Institutes of National Importance with full funding support from the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India.

The Vision:

A Centre of Excellence vibrant with academic activities and bubbling with youthful creative energy, making significant contribution to the World of Knowledge and Technology and to the Development of the State, the Region and the Nation.

The Mission:

1) To impart quality education in the fields of Engineering, Science and Technology at Undergraduate as well as Postgraduate levels with special attention to encourage innovation and creativity in these fields in a clean and healthy environment.

2) To engage in creation of knowledge and development of technologies through effective research programs.

Read more


NIT Meghalaya was established in 2010 and started functioning from its temporary campus in Shillong in 2012. Its permanent campus is currently under development at Cherapunjee. The campus will come up with state-of-the-art infrastructures and all the necessary modern amenities while maintaining harmony with the serene environment of Cherrapunjee. The aim is to build it to be a center of excellence in education and research in the fields of engineering, science and technology. The vision is to develop it to be an Institution vibrant with academic activities and bubbling with youthful creative energy. The challenge is to overcome the apparent disadvantages of its remote location and turn them into advantage.

The Institute's efforts since the starting of its functioning in Shillong have been to set-up the best possible facilities within the constraints of a temporary campus with limited available space, build-up a very...

Read More >


余干县| 丽江市| 定结县| 古田县| 高台县| 梅河口市| 隆德县| 黎川县| 十堰市| 平果县| 泽库县| 涞源县| 通州区| 南宫市| 昌黎县| 黎城县| 弥勒县| 临朐县| 博兴县| 定兴县| 中牟县| 永寿县| 灌云县| 佛坪县| 历史| 蕉岭县| 灵石县| 射阳县| 余江县| 毕节市| 丰台区| 灵寿县| 兴城市| 滕州市| 尤溪县| 双峰县| 观塘区| 贵南县| 鱼台县| 南皮县| 修文县|